While we hope it never comes to that, we understand you might need to cancel your plan. You can cancel your plan by logging into the member portal.
Once you have access to the portal look for the "Manage Plan" button on your member page.
Once you click into that, scroll down and you will see the "Cancel" button - you will need to cancel before the 1st of the month of your renewal as that is the date that we process all orders. Once your monthly shipment starts processing, we are unable to issue a refund for that month.
If after cancelling you decide you want to rejoin the club, you can log back in and reactivate or email us at email@example.com and we can easily get you back up and running!